EAT.SWEAT.BLOG

I recently participated in Weight Down Throw Down, a weight-loss competition that my friend Clayton hosts on his blog. It was a lot of fun, I got to help raise a little money for his church TNLC, and I lost ten pounds and several inches off my waist! Once it was over though, I quickly realized that even though I am continuing my workout routine- and even pushing myself a little harder with spinning and P90X classes several times a week- it is much more difficult to watch what I EAT when I don’t have any type of competition to drive me.

So today I see this online competition for the month of October called EAT.SWEAT.BLOG and I just know I have to do it. The best part about it is that it focuses on healthy eating habits and fitness rather than just weight loss. It also seems to celebrate food and eating more than most ‘dieting’ sites, and I am definitely into that. And as an added bonus, it will possibly help me to start blogging more often! Hehehe…

I am doing ten challenges for EAT.SWEAT.BLOG and am also going to be blogging all my workouts. (Some of the blogs will be private journal entries that will just be on the ESB website, some I’ll also post over here.) These are some of the challenges I am doing:

For the month of October I’m not drinking any sodas.
I’ll drink just water from Oct 1st to Oct 7th
I won’t be ingesting any caffeine from Oct 8th to Oct 14th
No dairy from Oct 15th to Oct 21st
Juice fast Oct 28th
I’ll take my lunch to work 10 days in October
I’ll make ten meals or dishes for others in October

For more info visit EAT.SWEAT.BLOG. This type of competition certainly isn’t for everyone but do let me know if you decide to sign up for the challenge and what you decide to do! 🙂 Have a healthy fall! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EAT.SWEAT.BLOG

  1. portorikan says:

    10 meals for others should be easy… ME!

Leave a Reply

