WHAT I LIKE TO DO ON MY DAY OFF

Sam said they were goooooood.

Sam said they were goooooood.

I woke up this morning in a great mood and decided to make these beignettes. I had a box of Cafe Du Monde mix that I had kept hidden from my husband in the pantry for about 6 months, waiting for the perfect day to make them- which turned out to be today.

I really wish we could have shared them with someone, alas, these things just can’t be planned. We only got partway through the batch before throwing in the towel.

The leftovers.

The leftovers.

I also had a whole bottle of that starbucks dark mocha frappucino thingy. LOTS OF SUGAR EARLY IN THE MORNING. Next time I’ll plan better and invite plenty of people over to share…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHAT I LIKE TO DO ON MY DAY OFF

  1. portorikan says:

    It was awesome babe. Thanks. A great surprise. 🙂

  2. Pingback: BREAKFAST… AND SECOND BREAKFAST… « In Good Taste

Leave a Reply

