BREAKIN’ THE LAW!!!

OK, I’m not really going to show you how to break any laws. I’m just going to tell you all how to make crack.

Hahaha!!!

I’ve already had some. 🙂

Seriously, this is a great recipe. I got it from Smitten Kitchen. If you’ve ever let me talk to you for more than about ten two minutes then you already know I want to BE Deb from Smitten Kitchen when I grow up. Please don’t tell her though, I’ll die of embarassment. I’m like 90% introvert. Anways. Crack-making.

Cook Time: Maybe half an hour, including baking and cooling time.

Yield: Errrrr…. you won’t have enough. Make two batches. Or more. Make as much as your budget allows.

Click here to view original recipe from my hero Deb at SK!

Click here to view original recipe from my hero Deb at SK!

Ingredients:

1 cup butter, unsalted, room temperature
1 cup packed light brown sugar
12 oz bag chocolate chips
1 box of saltines (you will end up using about half for each batch.)

1. Line a baking pan with foil. Cover foil with crackers. (Make sure you don’t leave any empty spaces or the caramel will flood underneath the cracker and may burn.) Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2. To make caramel, melt the butter over medium heat. Add brown sugar once butter is melted and turn heat up to medium-high. Stir mixture continuously. It will begin to boil. Boil for 3-4 minutes until it begins to thicken.
3. Pour caramel over crackers. Put in oven for 15 minutes. You may want to check a few times to make sure it doesn’t burn; if it starts to burn manipulate the oven temperature.
4. Remove crackers from over and sprinkle chocolate chips on top. Wait for them to start melting, then smooth with a plastic spatula. Refrigerate for about 20 minutes…. lol… as if you can resist it that long…

DISCLAIMER:
Don’t tell me I didn’t warn you. It’s called crack for a reason. A very delicious reason.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to BREAKIN’ THE LAW!!!

  1. I love crack! I made some over the holidays with peppermint on top.

  2. Elizabeth Feyh says:

    I have a very similar recipe for cracker cookies I think you would like!

  3. portorikan says:

    Crack ain’t whack!

  4. Jen says:

    Ok, I can’t wait to try this. I’ve heard so much about it…

  5. Janet Ching says:

    Oh, your picture looks great! I have to try it too! What I like most is that it is so fast to make.

Leave a Reply

