UPDATE ON HORRIBLE DEBILITATING ILLNESS OF 09

 So Friday was one of the WORST days of my entire life (since I did not sleep at ALL the night before, which you can read about here). Also, drinking that tea did NOT help. Afterwards I felt like my heart was a spooked rodeo horse trying to kick out of its stall. Which would be my ribcage… I went in to work about 30 min early feeling like crap but somehow made it through the day with the help of prayer, saltines and gatorade. I left about 30 minutes early after thinking I did something so stupid that it would require immediate dismissal. And making a fool out of myself for crying in front of my supervisor when I realized I hadn’t actually done it, and that everything would be fine. Good thing she also happens to be my friend. Still feel pretty stupid though.

Went home and took codiene which helped me feel more comfortable but did not help me get to sleep. We did not end up going on the trip thank GOD because I probably would have been crying and puking (or just wanting to) in my in-law’s car. Took some benadryl and finally got a few hours of rest, which would have lasted all night if my MOM hadn’t called and YELLED AT ME for ‘not taking care of myself’.

UMM, hello, I take off work when I’m sick, go to the doc if I need to, I work out regularly, drink a ton of water and eat pretty healthfully, get 7-8 hours of sleep a night- WHAT THE HECK MORE CAN I DO MOM??? She’s mad b/c I haven’t made an appointment with the cardiologist yet… blah… that’s a whole other story that I don’t really want to get into now.  I called back after she pretty much hung up on me and apologized to her for being mad and then finally finally finally got the sweet, sweet precious sleep I’d been needing.

Good thing is , I’m feeling much better now and think I have finally reached the end of what I would like to call “Horrible Debilitating Illness of 09”, YAYYYYYY ME!!! Moral of the story: Just stay home from work when you feel that crappy, even if it’s not a ‘legitimate illness’. Also, if your little brother has twitter and you are tweeting about being sick and your mom freaks out when you catch a sniffle, TELL HIM TO KEEP HIS MOUTH SHUT.

I PROMISE I will have a recipe next time for you readers out there… Love ya’ll!  Big shout out to Dee and Jen, you guys helped me get through the day.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to UPDATE ON HORRIBLE DEBILITATING ILLNESS OF 09

  1. portorikan says:

    ahhh… moms.

    Next time, you could always just ignore the phone. You know, silent mode and all that. It works wonders. 🙂

Leave a Reply

