new year, new thing

I’ve had two blogs before. Both were miserable failures.

OK maybe I’m being a little dramatic. One was really just a personal workout log, it wasn’t actually published per se, but I didn’t stick with it so it left a bad taste in my mouth. I don’t like starting things and not finishing.

The second was called Crumblestone, it was about my dreams. I’ve decided to go ahead and officially wrap that one up. I didn’t stick with it either- but I’ve realized it’s not a sign that blogging isn’t my thing, I just picked too narrow of a subject matter. I also had a goal when I started Crumblestone which I ended up accomplishing in a matter of weeks- once I accomplished my goal, I became bored with the subject matter pretty quickly.

Now, as I sit on our loveseat listening to New York New York play in Times Square on the TV, I resolve that in 2009, I will start blogging again. I have a more broad base for writing and it’s something that has always been exciting to me: food.

That’s all for now. 🙂

This entry was posted in LIFE. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to new year, new thing

  1. Diana Greenslade says:

    I can’t wait to read more recipes and to try this one. Wish you the best of luck with this blog and let me know if you need a sous chef. ;o)

  2. Kelly Bell says:

    Yay Natalie! I look forward to reading your blog. I love cooking too! I haven’t worked up the courage to come up with my own recipe yet. Maybe you will inspire me 🙂

  3. portorikan says:

    Welcome back to the blogosphere. Looking forward to reading and experimenting these new recipes and tastes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

